The Domestics : 0161 Festival, Manchester, 04/05/2014

The Domestics, live at the 0161 Festival, Moston Miners Community Centre, Manchester, UK, 04/05/2014.


Formed in the summer of 2011, The Domestics are based in and around the Sudbury/Ipswich areas of Suffolk, England (home of E.N.T., The Adicts, The Stupids, Raw Noise etc).

Members :
James Domestic (vocals), Rhodes (bass/vocals), Ted Mint (guitar), Ed Ache (guitar/vocals) and Simon Battery (drums/vocals).




2014: ‘Kill Me’ on ‘WITHOUT KIBOU THERE IS NOTHING…VOLUME TWO’ (310 copies white vinyl/250 copies hand numbered black vinyl – both w/ download code) (Kibou Records). Also features Autopsy Boys, Social Rut, Science Made Us Robots, Second in Line, Dis-Tank, Albion, Overload and Dijon Mustard.
2013: ‘Self Abuse’ on ‘WITHOUT KIBOU THERE IS NOTHING…VOLUME ONE’ red/black splatter vinyl 7″ (500 copies)w/ download code (Kibou Records). Also features Revenge of the Psychotronic Man, Shithouse, The Migraines, Just Add Monsters, Casual Nausea, No Last Words and The 5 String Dropout Band)
2013: ‘LIVE AT GULLIVERS’ – CD with wraparound colour poster sleeve. Quality ‘straight from the desk’ live recording of The Domestics live in Manchester in June 2013. Quality, pro-duped CD, lovely poster/cover with quality print job. Limited to 100 copies. (Kibou Records/Runny Bum Records)
2013: THE G.D.P. E.P. – 6 song, hand numbered, piss yellow vinyl 7” (300 copies) w/ download code. (Kibou Records/Runny Bum Records)
2012: ‘Keep it Lean’ 14 track album (CD only) – Kibou Records/Dusty Curtain Face Records
2012: ‘The Dombursters’ – split live tape (The Domestics & Chestburster both live in Harwich) (Dusty Curtain Face Records)
2012: Track on Pornography for Cowards ‘zine sampler CD (w/ The Ejections, Young Attenborough, Ducking Punches and more)
2012: Track on Dusty Curtain Face Records sampler cassette (w/Chestburster, Meadows, Black Temple Mass and more)


2013: A track (‘Idiot Jamboree’) on ‘UK BANDS COMPILATION’ (PP PROMO RECORDS) with Total Bloody Chaos, Pedagree Skum, Rabid, The Nags, The Tickturds, 4 Past Midnight, Private Dicks, The Enemy, Crashed Out, Dirtbox Disco and more. 2013: A track on ‘A New World in our Hearts’ digital comp. (w/ Doom, Swinelord, Refuse/All, Appalachian Terror Unit, Braindead, Common Enemy, Grand Collapse, Gunpowder Plot, Luvdump, Power is Poison, Slug, State Funeral and many more (69 tracks/bands). (A benefit for the Freedom Bookshop on Iron Column Records).
2013: A track on ‘The Best of Essex Metal’ digital comp. (w/ Earthmass, Three Thrones, Chestburster, Meadows, Telepathy, Osmium Guillotine and more).
2012: A track on ‘Not for Sale – Ichi’ digital comp. (Japan) ( (w/ Six in Line, Thrash Bolta, No Control, S.D.X., Black Veins and more)
2012: Track on ‘A World We Never Made’ digital comp. (w/ Cavity Search, Population Zero, Dirty Protest, Abhorrent System, The Dead Pool, Just Add Monsters and more) (can’t find the link for this one!)
More vinyl, tape and CD releases planned on various labels.
The Domestics are: James Domestic (lead vocals , Ex-Krapp/Me.109s/The Party/Billy Idle & Caustic Goat and currently involved with Dis-Tank), Rhodes (bass/vocals, ex-Cockdaughter and Becky Jago and currently in Hobopope and the Goldfish Cathedral), Simon Battery(drums, ex-Dead Batteries, currently in Casual Nausea), Ted Mint (guitar, currently in Hobopope with Rhodes) and Ed Ache (ex-I.C.H. and currently also in Casual Nausea and doing solo acoustic punk sets).


The Domestics :

0161 Festival :

Moston Miners Community Centre :

Full playlist from the festival here :

The Domestics